Cowles Research Staff

* denotes executive committee member

Samuelson, Larry *

Director; A. Douglas Melamed Professor of Economics

larry.samuelson@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Altonji, Joseph G. *

Thomas DeWitt Cuyler Professor of Economics

joseph.altonji@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Andrews, Donald W. K.

T. C. Koopmans Professor of Economics & Statistics

donald.andrews@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Arkolakis, Costas

Henry Kohn Associate Professor of Economics

costas.arkolakis@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Armstrong, Timothy B.

Assistant Professor of Economics

timothy.armstrong@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Attanasio, Orazio

Professor of Economics

orazio.attanasio@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Bergemann, Dirk

Douglass & Marion Campbell Professor of Economics

dirk.bergemann@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Berry, Steven T. *

David Swensen Professor of Economics

steven.berry@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Bewley, Truman F.

Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics & Director of Graduate Studies

truman.bewley@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Brainard, William C.

Arthur Okun Professor Emeritus of Economics

william.brainard@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Cai, Yang

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Economics

yang.cai@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Caliendo, Lorenzo

Assistant Professor of Economics; Yale School of Management

lorenzo.caliendo@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Chen, Xiaohong

Malcolm K. Brachman Professor of Economics and of Management and of Statistics & Data Science

xiaohong.chen@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Davila, Eduardo

Assistant Professor of Economics

eduardo.davila@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Deb, Joyee

Assistant Professor of Economics

joyee.deb@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Ederer, Florian

Assistant Professor of Economics; SOM

florian.ederer@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Espín-Sánchez, José-Antonio

Assistant Professor of Economics

jose-antonio.espin-sanchez@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Fair, Ray C.

John M. Musser Professor of Economics

ray.fair@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Frick, Mira

Assistant Professor of Economics

mira.frick@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Geanakoplos, John *

James Tobin Professor of Economics

john.geanakoplos@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Gerber, Alan

Charles C. & Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science, Institute of Social and Policy Studies, & School of Public Health

alan.gerber@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Ghili, Soheil

Assistant Professor of Marketing

soheil.ghili@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Goldberg, Pinelopi (Penny)

William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Economics

penny.goldberg@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Guinnane, Timothy W.

Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economics History

timothy.guinnane@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Haile, Philip A.

Ford Foundation Professor of Economics

philip.haile@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Halac, Marina *

marina.halac@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Hodgson, Charles

Assistant Professor

charles.hodgson@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Hörner, Johannes

Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics

johannes.horner@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Humphries, John Eric

Assistant Professor of Economics

john.humphries@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Huo, Zhen

Assistant Professor of Economics

zhen.huo@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Igami, Mitsuru

Assistant Professor of Economics

mitsuru.igami@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Iijima, Ryota

Assistant Professor of Economics

ryota.iijima@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Khwaja, Ahmed

Assistant Professor of Marketing; SOM

ahmed.khwaja@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Kitamura, Yuichi *

Professor of Economics

yuichi.kitamura@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Klevorick, Alvin K.

John Thomas Smith Professor of Law & Professor of Economics

alvin.klevorick@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Kortum, Samuel S.

James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics; Director, Undergraduate Studies

samuel.kortum@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Levinsohn, James

Charles W. Goodyear Professor in Global Affairs, Professor of Economics and Management; Director of the Jackson Institute

james.levinsohn@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Lindenlaub, Ilse

Assistant Professor of Economics

ilse.lindenlaub@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Maggi, Giovanni *

Professor of Economics

giovanni.maggi@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Meghir, Costas

Douglas A. Warner III Professor of Economics

c.meghir@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Mobarak, Mushfiq

Professor of Economics

ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Moscarini, Giuseppe

Professor of Economics

giuseppe.moscarini@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Munshi, Kaivan

Professor of Economics

kaivan.munshi@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Nalebuff, Barry

Milton Steinbach Professor, SOM, Professor of Economics, and Professor of Political Science

barry.nalebuff@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Narita, Yusuke

Assistant Professor of Economics

yusuke.narita@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Nordhaus, William D.

Sterling Professor of Economics; Professor, School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

william.nordhaus@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

O'Dea, Cormac

Assistant Professor of Economics

cormac.odea@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Padró i Miquel, Gerard

Professor of Economics and Political Science

gerard.padroimiquel@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Pande, Rohini

Professor of Economics and Director of the Economic Growth Center

rohini.pande@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Peters, Michael

Assistant Professor of Economics

m.peters@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Phillips, Peter C. B.

Sterling Professor of Economics and Statistics

peter.phillips@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Polak, Benjamin

Provost of the University; William C. Brainard Professor of Economics; SOM

benjamin.polak@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Reiche, Soenje

Senior Lecturer

soenje.reiche@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Roemer, John

Elisabeth S. & A. Varick Stout Professor of Political Science & Economics

john.roemer@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Rosenzweig, Mark

Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics; Director, Economic Growth Center

mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Ryan, Nicholas

Assistant Professor of Economics

nicholas.ryan@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Sanktjohanser, Anna

Assistant Professor

anna.sanktjohanser@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Schott, Peter K.

Professor of Economics & Management

peter.schott@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Seim, Katja

Professor of Economics

katja.seim@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Shiller, Robert J.

Sterling Professor of Economics & School of Management; Professor (Adjunct) Law School

robert.shiller@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Smith, Anthony A.

Professor of Economics

tony.smith@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Spielman, Daniel A.

Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science & Mathematics

spielman@cs.yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Strack, Philipp

Associate Professor

philipp.strack@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Sudhir, K.

James L. Frank ‘32 Professor of Private Enterprise and Management, Professor of Marketing & Director, China India Consumer Insights (CICI) Program

k.sudhir@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Sunder, Shyam

James F. Frank Professor of Accounting, Economics, and Finance

shyam.sunder@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Tsyvinski, Aleh *

Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics

a.tsyvinski@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Vytlacil, Edward *

Professor of Economics

edward.vytlacil@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Washington, Ebonya

Samuel C. Park Jr. Professor of Economics; Director of Undergraduate Studies

ebonya.washington@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Williams, Kevin R.

Assistant Professor of Economics

kevin.williams@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Zilibotti, Fabrizio

Tuntex Professor of International and Development Economics

fabrizio.zilibotti@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books