Cowles Research Staff

* denotes executive committee member

Samuelson, Larry *

Director; A. Douglas Melamed Professor of Economics

(203) 432-6737

larry.samuelson@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Altonji, Joseph G. *

Thomas DeWitt Cuyler Professor of Economics

203-432-6285

joseph.altonji@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Andrews, Donald W. K.

T. C. Koopmans Professor of Economics & Statistics

203-432-3698

donald.andrews@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Arkolakis, Costas

Henry Kohn Associate Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3527

costas.arkolakis@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Armstrong, Timothy B.

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-9778

timothy.armstrong@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Bergemann, Dirk

Chairman; Douglass & Marion Campbell Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3592

dirk.bergemann@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Berry, Steven T. *

David Swensen Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3556

steven.berry@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Bewley, Truman F.

Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics & Director of Graduate Studies

(203) 432-3719

truman.bewley@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Brainard, William C.

Arthur Okun Professor Emeritus of Economics

(203) 432-3585

william.brainard@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Cai, Yang

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Economics

(203) 432-1246

yang.cai@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Caliendo, Lorenzo

Assistant Professor of Economics; Yale School of Management

(203) 432-4069

lorenzo.caliendo@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Chen, Xiaohong

Malcolm K. Brachman Professor of Economics

(203) 432-5852

xiaohong.chen@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Deb, Joyee

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 436-9651

joyee.deb@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Ederer, Florian

Assistant Professor of Economics; SOM

(203) 432-7847

florian.ederer@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Espín-Sánchez, José-Antonio

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-0890

jose-antonio.espin-sanchez@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Fair, Ray C.

John M. Musser Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3715

ray.fair@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Frick, Mira

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-6688

mira.frick@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Geanakoplos, John *

James Tobin Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3397

john.geanakoplos@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Gerber, Alan

Charles C. & Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science, Institute of Social and Policy Studies, & School of Public Health

(203) 432-5232

alan.gerber@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Ghili, Soheil

Assistant Professor of Marketing

soheil.ghili@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Goldberg, Pinelopi (Penny)

William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3547

penny.goldberg@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Guinnane, Timothy W.

Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economics History

(203) 432-3616

timothy.guinnane@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Haile, Philip A.

Ford Foundation Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3568

philip.haile@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Halac, Marina *

(203) 432-3693

marina.halac@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Hörner, Johannes

Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics

(203) 432-5352

johannes.horner@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Humphries, John Eric

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3560

john.humphries@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Huo, Zhen

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-9598

zhen.huo@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Igami, Mitsuru

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3593

mitsuru.igami@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Iijima, Ryota

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-9607

ryota.iijima@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Khwaja, Ahmed

Assistant Professor of Marketing; SOM

(203) 432-7977

ahmed.khwaja@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Kitamura, Yuichi *

Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3699

yuichi.kitamura@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Klevorick, Alvin K.

John Thomas Smith Professor of Law & Professor of Economics

203-432-3705; 203-432-4968 (Law School)

alvin.klevorick@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Kortum, Samuel S.

James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics; Director, Undergraduate Studies

(203) 432-6217

samuel.kortum@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Levinsohn, James

Charles W. Goodyear Professor in Global Affairs, Professor of Economics and Management; Director of the Jackson Institute

(203) 432-6671

james.levinsohn@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Lindenlaub, Ilse

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-2626

ilse.lindenlaub@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Maggi, Giovanni *

Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3569

giovanni.maggi@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Meghir, Costas

Douglas A. Warner III Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3558

c.meghir@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Mobarak, Mushfiq

Professor of Economics

(203) 432-5787

ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Moscarini, Giuseppe

Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3596

giuseppe.moscarini@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Nalebuff, Barry

Milton Steinbach Professor, SOM, Professor of Economics, and Professor of Political Science

(203) 432-5968

barry.nalebuff@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Narita, Yusuke

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3559

yusuke.narita@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Nordhaus, William D.

Sterling Professor of Economics; Professor, School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

(203) 432-3598

william.nordhaus@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

O'Dea, Cormac

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-3560

cormac.odea@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Padró i Miquel, Gerard

Professor of Economics and Political Science

(203) 432-5011

gerard.padroimiquel@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Peters, Michael

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 436-8475

m.peters@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Phillips, Peter C. B.

Sterling Professor of Economics and Statistics

(203) 432-3695

peter.phillips@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Polak, Benjamin

Provost of the University; William C. Brainard Professor of Economics; SOM

(203) 432-4444

benjamin.polak@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Roemer, John

Elisabeth S. & A. Varick Stout Professor of Political Science & Economics

(203) 432-5249

john.roemer@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Rosenzweig, Mark

Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics; Director, Economic Growth Center

(203) 432-3588

mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Ryan, Nicholas

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 432-6227

nicholas.ryan@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Schott, Peter K.

Professor of Economics & Management

(203) 436-4260

peter.schott@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Shiller, Robert J.

Sterling Professor of Economics & School of Management; Professor (Adjunct) Law School

(203) 432-3708

robert.shiller@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Smith, Anthony A.

Professor of Economics; Director of Undergraduate Studies

(203) 432-3583

tony.smith@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Spielman, Daniel A.

Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science & Mathematics

(203) 436-1264

spielman@cs.yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Sudhir, K.

James L. Frank ‘32 Professor of Private Enterprise and Management, Professor of Marketing & Director, China India Consumer Insights (CICI) Program

(203) 432-3289

k.sudhir@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Sunder, Shyam

James F. Frank Professor of Accounting, Economics, and Finance

(203) 432-6160

shyam.sunder@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Published Books

Tsyvinski, Aleh *

Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics

(203) 432-9163

a.tsyvinski@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Vytlacil, Edward *

Professor of Economics

(203) 432-1799

edward.vytlacil@yale.edu

Cowles Author Page

Washington, Ebonya

Samuel C. Park Jr. Professor of Economics

(203) 432-6323

ebonya.washington@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Williams, Kevin R.

Assistant Professor of Economics

(203) 436-9080

kevin.williams@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Zilibotti, Fabrizio

Tuntex Professor of International and Development Economics

(203) 432-9561

fabrizio.zilibotti@yale.edu

Personal Website

Cowles Author Page

Published Books