Conference on Structural Microeconomics

June 16-17, 2011

8:00 Continental Breakfast
9:00 Meredith Fowlie (UC-Berkeley), “Pollution Permits and the Evolution of Markets” (with Mar Reguant and Stephen Ryan)
10:00 Break
10:15 Andrew Shephard (Princeton University), “Employment, Hours of Work and the Optimal Taxation of Low Income Families” (with Richard Blundell)
11:15 Break
11:30 Wolfram Schlenker (Columbia University), “Identifying Supply and Demand Elasticities of Agricultural Commodities: Implications for the US Ethanol Mandate” (with Michael Roberts)
12:00 Lunch
2:00 Kei Kawai (Northwestern University), “Inferring Strategic Voting” (with Yasutora Watanabe)
3:00 Break
3:15 Ken Gillingham (Stanford University), “How Do Consumers Respond to Gasoline Price Shocks? Heterogeneity In Vehicle Choice and Driving Behavior”
4:15 Break
4:30 Andrew Sweeting (Duke University), “Competition Versus Auction Design” (with James W. Roberts)
7:00 Dinner
8:00 Continental Breakfast
9:00 Elena Krasnokutskaya (University of Pennsylvania), “Multi-Attribute Auctions with Unobserved Heterogeneity in Supplier Qualities and Buyer Tastes”
10:00 Break
10:15 Ryan Kellogg (University of Michigan), “Climate Amenities, Climate Change and American Quality of Life” (with David Albouy, Walter Graf, and Hendrik Wolff)
11:15 Break
11:30 Peter Arcidiacono (Duke University), “Terms of Endearment: An Equilibrium Model of Sex Matching” (with Andrew Beauchamp and Marjorie McElroy)
12:30 Lunch
2:00 Shaun McRae (University of Michigan), “Reliability, Appliance Choice and Electricity Demand”
3:00 Break
3:15 Jan de Loecker (Princeton University), “Markups & Firm Level Export Status” (with Frederic Warzynski)
4:15 Break
4:30 Gautam Gowrisankaran (University of Arizona), “Intermittency and the Value of Renewable Energy” (with Stanley Reynolds and Mario Samano)


Arcidiacono, Peter
Armstrong, Timothy
Asker, John
Berry, Steven (Yale)
Buchinsky, Moshe
Campbell, Arthur (Yale)
Chevalier, Judy (Yale)
Conlon, Christopher
Cullen, Joseph
De Loecker, Jan
Dickstein, Michael
Dong, Gang (Nathan)
Eizenberg, Alon
Fan, Ying
Fowlie, Meredith
Gandhi, Amit
Gillingham, Kenneth
Goldberg, Pinelopi (Yale)
Gowrisankaran, Gautam
Haile, Philip (Yale)
Hendricks, Kenneth
Hong, Han
Jacobsen, Mark
Jeziorski, Przemyslaw
Kastl, Jakub
Kawai, Kei
Kellogg, Ryan
Kennan, John
Khwaja, Ahmed (Yale)
Kilian, Lutz
Krasnokutskaya, Elena
Lee, Robin
Magnac, Thierry
McRae, Shaun
Miller, Robert
Mortimer, Julie
Nevo, Aviv
Pakes, Ariel
Porter, Robert
Reguant, Mar
Roberts, James
Roberts, Michael
Rust, John
Ryan, Stephen
Rysman, Marc
Schlenker, Wolfram
Seim, Katja
Shephard, Andrew
Sudhir, K (Yale)
Sweeting, Andrew
Wolpin, Kenneth
Yurukoglu, Ali
Zhang, Jing