Dynamic Mechanism Design

June 3-4, 2013

Organizers: Dirk Bergemann and Alessandro Pavan


8:00 Continental Breakfast
  MORNING CHAIR: Larry Samuelson (Yale University)
9:00 *Tomasz Sadzik (UC-Los Angeles) and Ennio Stacchetti (New York University), “Agency Models with Frequent Actions
   Discussant: Drew Fudenberg (Harvard University)
10:00 Andrzej Skrzypacz (Stanford University) and *Juuso Toikka (MIT), “Mechanism for Repeated Bargaining
   Discussant: Ben Golub (MIT)
11:00 Break
11:15 Sylvain Chassang (Princeton University), “Calibrated Incentive Contracts
   Discussant: Xianwen Shi (University of Toronto)
12:15 Lunch
  AFTERNOON CHAIR: Eduardo Faingold (Yale University)
1:30 *Li Hao (University of British Columbia) and Xianwen Shi (University of Toronto), “Discriminatory Information Disclosure
   Discussant: Philipp Strack (Bonn Graduate School of Economics)
2:30 *Daniel Krähmer (Universitat Bonn) and Roland Strausz (Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin), “Ex Post Information Rents and Disclosure in Sequential Screening
   Discussant: R. Vijay Krishna (University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill)
3:30 Break
3:45 *Balazs Szentes (London School of Economics) and Peter Eso (Oxford University), “Dynamic Contracting with Adverse Selection: An Irrelevance Result”
   Discussant: Scott Kominers (University of Chicago)
4:45 Heng Liu (University of Rochester), “Efficient Dynamic Mechanism in Interdependent Valuation Environments”
   Discussant: Konrad Mierendorff (University of Zurich)
8:00 Continental Breakfast
  MORNING CHAIR: Johannes Hörner (Yale University)
9:00 Yuliy Sannikov (Princeton University), “Moral Hazard and Long-Run Incentives
   Discussant: David Rahman (University of Minnesota)
10:00 *Daniel Garrett (Toulouse School of Economics) and Alessandro Pavan (Northwestern University), “Dynamic Managerial Compensation: On the Optimality of Seniority Based Schemes
   Discussant: Philip Bond, University of Minnesota [Slides]
11:00 Break
11:15 Anqi Li (University of Pennsylvania), “Contracting with Disagreement on Reserved Performance Evaluation and Compensation”
    Discussant: Marina Halac (Columbia University)
12:15 Lunch
  AFTERNOON CHAIR: Ludovic Renou (University Essex)
1:30 Bruno Strulovici (Northwestern University), “A Foundation for Renegotiation-Proof Contracts
   Discussant: Alexander Wolitzky (Stanford University)
2:30 Rahul Deb (University of Toronto) and *Maher Said (Washington University-St. Louis), “Dynamic Screening with Limited Commitment
   Discussant: Yuichiro Kamada, UC Berkeley
3:30 Break
3:45 *Rohit Lamba and March Battaglini (Princeton University), “Optimal Dynamic Contracting”
   Discussant: Dezso Szalay (Bonn Graduate School of Economics)
4:45 *Simon Board (UC Los Angeles) and Andrzej Skzypacz (Stanford University), “Revenue Management with Forward-Looking Buyers”
   Discussant: Fei Li (University of Pennsylvania)
Daniel Barron (MIT)
Dirk Bergemann (Yale University)
Simon Board (UC-Los Angeles)
Peter Bogetoft (Visiting Professor, SOM)
Philip Bond (University of Minnesota)
Sylvain Chassang (Princeton University)
Xiaohong Chen (Yale University)
Rahul Deb (University of Toronto)
Frances Dilme (University of Pennsylvania)
Peter Eso (Oxford University)
Eduardo Faingold (Yale University)
Drew Fudenberg (Harvard University)
Daniel Garrett (Toulouse School of Economics)
George Georgiadis (UC-Los Angeles)
Ben Golub (MIT)
Marina Halac (Columbia University)
Li Hao (University of British Columbia)
Johannes Hörner (Yale University)
Yuhta Ishii (Harvard University)
Yuichiro Kamada (UC-Berkeley)
Osman Kocas (Duke University)
Scott Kominers (University of Chicago)
Daniel Krähmer (Universitat Bonn)
R. Vijay Krishna (Univ. of North Carolina-Chapel Hill)
Rohit Lamba (Princeton University)
Anqi Li (University of Pennsylvania)
Fei Li (University of Pennsylvania)
Heng Liu (University of Rochester)
Iourii Manovskii (University of Pennsylvania)
Chiara Margaria (Yale University)
Steven Matthews (University of Pennsylvania)
Claudio Mezzetti (University of Melbourne)
Konrad Mierendorff (University of Zurich)
Tymofiy Mylovanov (University of Pennsylvania)
Juan Ortner (Boston University)
Mallesh M. Pai (University of Pennsylvania)
Alessandro Pavan (Northwestern University)
Andrew Postlewaite (University of Pennsylvania)
David Rahman (University of Minnesota)
Ludovic Renou (University Essex)
Tomasz Sadzik (UC-Los Angeles)
Maher Said (Washington University-St. Louis)
Larry Samuelson (Yale University)
Yuliy Sannikov (Princeton University)
Rene Saran (Yale-NUS College)
Xianwen Shi (University of Toronto)
Kyungchul (Kevin) Song (University of British Columbia)
Takuo Sugaya (Stanford University)
Philipp Strack (Bonn Graduate School of Economics)
Roland Strausz (Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin)
Bruno Strulovici (Northwestern University)
Dezso Szalay (Bonn Graduate School of Economics)
Balazs Szentes (London School of Economics)
Curtis Taylor (Duke University)
Juuso Toikka (MIT)
Stephen Wolff (Rice University)
Alexander Wolitzky (Stanford University)