Conference on Economic Theory

June 9-10, 2010

Organizer: Johannes Hörner

8:00 Continental Breakfast
  SESSION 1. REPEATED GAMES - Chaired by Johannes Hörner
9:00 Michihiro Kandori (University of Tokyo), “Towards a Belief-Based Theory of Repeated Games with Private Monitoring: An Application of POMDP” (with I. Obara)
10:00 Break
10:15 Satoru Takahashi (Princeton University), “Coordination Failures in Repeated Games with Private Monitoring” (with T. Sugaya)
11:15 Break
11:30 Martin Cripps (University College London), “Common Learning” (with J. Ely, G. J. Mailath and L. Samuelson)
12:30 Lunch
  SESSION 2. EVOLUTION - Chaired by Kareen Rozen
2:30 William Sandholm (University of Wisconsin), “Logit Evolution in Potential Games: Large Deviations, Reversibility, and Equilibrium Selection” (with M. Benaïm)
3:30 Break
3:45 Sylvain Sorin (University of Paris), “Stochastic Approximations and Differential Inclusions” (with M. Benaim and J. Hofbauer)
4:45 Break
5:00 Arthur Robson (Simon Fraser University), Status, Intertemporal Choice and Risk-taking (with D. Ray)
7:00 Dinner, Zinc, 964 Chapel Street
9:00 Alessandro Pavan (Northwestern University), “Dynamic Mechanism Design”
10:00 Break
10:15 Drew Fudenberg (Harvard University), “Turning the Other Cheek: Leniency and Forgiveness in an Uncertain World” (with R. Rand and A. Dreber)
11:15 Break
11:30 In-Koo Cho (University of Illinois), “A Social Foundation of Nash Bargaining Solution” (with A. Matsui)
12:30 Lunch
  SESSION 4. INSTITUTIONS - Chaired by Dino Gerardi
2:30 Jean-Charles Rochet (University of Toulouse), “Reforming Capitalism” (with M. Magill and M. Quinzii)
3:30 Break
3:45 Vijay Krishna (Penn State University), “Overcoming Ideological Bias in Elections” (with J. Morgan)
4:45 Break
5:00 Kyle Bagwell (Stanford University), “On the Optimality of Tariff Caps” (with M. Amador)


Kyle Bagwell (Stanford University
Martin Cripps (University College London)
Tri Vi Dang (University of Mannheim)
Geoffroy de Clippel (Brown University)
Joyee Deb (NYU)
Anastasios Dosis (University of Warwick)
Mehmet Ekmekci (Northwestern University)
Drew Fudenberg (Harvard University)
Daniel Garrett (Northwestern University)
Marina Halac (Columbia University)
Cho In-Koo (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
Yuhta Ishii (Harvard University)
Michihiro Kandori (Tokyo University)
Vijay Krishna (Penn State University)
Bart Lipman (Boston University)
George Mailath (University of Pennsylvania)
Akihiko Matsui (Tokyo University)
Mihai Manea (MIT)
Tymofiy Mylovanov (PSU)
Ichiro Obara (UCLA)
Alessandro Pavan (Northwestern)
Andy Postlewaite (University of Pennsylvania)
Arthur Robson (Simon Fraser University)
Jean-Charles Rochet (University of Toulouse)
Maher Said (Microsoft Research, Boston)
William Sandholm (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Tomasz Sadzik (New York University)
Todd Sarver (Northwestern University)
Sylvain Sorin (University of Paris)
Takuo Sugaya (Princeton University)
Satoru Takahashi (Princeton University)
Juuso Toikka (Stanford University)
Utku Unver (Boston College)
Andrea Wilson (NYU)
Frances Xu (Hong Kong University)
Yuichi Yamamoto (Harvard University)