Heterogeneous Agents and Microeconometrics

June 9 – 10, 2015

Watson Center, 60 Sachem Street, Room A51 [Map]

Organizers: Yuichi Kitamura and Jörg Stoye

*Speaker, when more than one author listed

8:15 Breakfast
9:00 Levon Barseghyan (Cornell University), *Francesca Molinari (Cornell University), and Joshua Teitelbaum (Georgetown University-Law Center), “Inference under Stability of Risk Preferences
10:00 *Matt Polisson (University of Leicester), John K.-H. Quah (Oxford University), and Ludovic Renou (University of Essex), “Revealed Preferences over Risk and Uncertainty
11:00 Coffee Break
11:15 Rosa L. Matzkin (University of California-Los Angeles), “Parametric and Nonparametric Restrictions for Models with Simultaneity”
12:15 Lunch
1:30 Gabrielle Fack (Universitat Pompeu Fabra), Julien Grenet (Paris School of Economics), and *Yinghua He (Toulouse School of Economics), “Estimating Preferences in School Choice Mechanisms: Theoretical Foundation and Empirical Approaches”
2:30 Matt Masten (Duke University), “Random Coefficients on Endogenous Variables in Simultaneous Equations Models
3:30 Coffee Break
3:45 *Rahul Deb (University of Toronto/Yale University), Yuichi Kitamura (Yale University), John K.-H. Quah (Oxford University), and Jörg Stoye (Cornell University), “Revealed Price Preference”
4:45 *Federico Echenique, Taisuke Imai and Kota Saito (Caltech), “Testable Implications of Models of Intertemporal Choice: Exponential Discounting and Its Generalizations
7:00 Dinner, Roia Restaurant, 261 College Street
8:15 Breakfast
9:00 *Emerson Melo (Cornell University), Kirill Pogorelskiy (Caltech), and Matthew Shum (Caltech), “Testing the Quantal Response Hypothesis
10:00 Natalia Lazzati (University of Michigan), *John K.-H. Quah (Oxford University), and Koji Shirai (Kwansei Gakiun University), “A Revealed Preference Theory of Monotone Choice and Strategic Complementarity”
11:00 Coffee Break
11:15 Soren Blomquist (Uppsala University), Anil Kumar (Dallas Federal Reserve), Che-Yuan Liang (Uppsala University), and *Whitney Newey (MIT), “Individual Heterogeneity, Nonlinear Budget Sets, and Taxable Income
12:15 Lunch
1:30 *Amit Gandhi (University of Wisconsin-Madison) and Jean-François Houde (University of Pennsylvania-Wharton), “Measuring Substitution Patterns with Differentiated Products”
2:30 Coffee Break
2:45 *Stefan Hoderlein (Boston College), Hajo Holzmann (Marburg), and Alexander Meister (Rostock), “The Triangular Model with Random Coefficients
3:45 *Arthur Lewbel (Boston College) and Krishna Pendakur (Simon Fraser University), “Unobserved Preference Heterogeneity in Demand Using Generalized Random Coefficients


Abi Adams (University of Oxford)
Joseph Altonji (Yale University)
Donald Andrews (Yale University)
Isaiah Andrews (Harvard Society of Fellows)
Timothy Armstrong (Yale University)
Victor Aguirregabiria (University of Toronto)
Arie Beresteanu (University of Pittsburgh)
Debopam Bhattacharya (Oxford University)
Maliheh Birjandi (Yale University)
Victor-Emmanuel Brunel (ENSAE Paris Tech)
Xiaohong Chen (Yale University)
Giovanni Compiani (Yale University)
Rahul Deb (University of Toronto/Yale University)
Federico Echenique (Caltech)
Federico Esposito (Yale University)
Jeremy Fox (University of Michigan)
Amit Gandhi (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Eric Gautier (Toulouse School of Economics)
Yinghua He (Toulouse School of Economics)
Tibor Heumann (Yale University)
Stefan Hoderlein (Boston College)
Matthew Hom (Yale University)
Jean-François Houde (University of Pennsylvania-Wharton)
Hiroaki Kaido (Boston University)
Yuichi Kitamura (Yale University)
Arthur Lewbel (Boston College)
Matthew Masten (Duke University)
Rosa Matzkin (University of California-Los Angeles)
Emerson Melo (Cornell University)
Francesca Molinari (Cornell University)
Whitney Newey (MIT)
Rodrigo Pinto (University of Chicago)
Matthew Polisson (University of Leicester)
Yin Jia Qiu (Yale University)
John K.-H. Quah (Oxford University)
Ana Reynoso (Yale University)
Adam Rosen (University College London)
Xiaoxia Shi (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Jörg Stoye (Cornell University)
Hans-Martin von Gaudecker (Bonn University)
Xinyang Wang (Yale University)
Nese Yildiz (University of Rochester)