Research Staff

* denotes executive committee member

Larry Samuelson *
Director; A. Douglas Melamed Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
(203) 432-6737
larry.samuelson@yale.edu
Home Page
Altonji, Joseph G. *
Thomas DeWitt Cuyler Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 1
203-432-6285
joseph.altonji@yale.edu
Home Page
Andrews, Donald W. K. *
T. C. Koopmans Professor of Economics & Statistics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 17
203-432-3698
donald.andrews@yale.edu
Arkolakis, Costas
Henry Kohn Associate Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 312
(203) 432-3527
costas.arkolakis@yale.edu
Home Page
Armstrong, Timothy B.
Assistant Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 18
(203) 432-9778
timothy.armstrong@yale.edu
Home Page
Bergemann, Dirk *
Chairman; Douglass & Marion Campbell Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 24
(203) 432-3592
dirk.bergemann@yale.edu
Home Page
Berry, Steven T.
David Swensen Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 29
(203) 432-3556
steven.berry@yale.edu
Home Page
Bewley, Truman F.
Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics & Director of Graduate Studies
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 30
(203) 432-3719
truman.bewley@yale.edu
Brainard, William C.
Arthur Okun Professor Emeritus of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 207
(203) 432-3585
william.brainard@yale.edu
Caliendo, Lorenzo
Assistant Professor of Economics; Yale School of Management
165 Whitney Ave., Rm. 3522
(203) 432-4069
lorenzo.caliendo@yale.edu
Home Page
Chen, Xiaohong *
Malcolm K. Brachman Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 11B
(203) 432-5852
xiaohong.chen@yale.edu
Home Page
Deb, Joyee
Assistant Professor of Economics
165 Whitney Ave., Room 3475
203-436-9651 (office); 312-231-3902 (mobile)
joyee.deb@yale.edu
Home Page
Ederer, Florian
Assistant Professor of Economics; SOM
165 Whitney Ave.
(203) 432-7847
florian.ederer@yale.edu
Home Page
Espín-Sánchez, José-Antonio
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 38
(203) 432-0890
jose-antonio.espin-sanchez@yale.edu
Home Page
Faingold, Eduardo
Associate Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 27
(203) 432-6731
eduardo.faingold@yale.edu
Home Page
Fair, Ray C.
John M. Musser Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 32B
(203) 432-3715
ray.fair@yale.edu
Home Page
Geanakoplos, John *
James Tobin Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 21B
(203) 432-3397
john.geanakoplos@yale.edu
Home Page
Gerber, Alan
Charles C. & Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science, Institute of Social and Policy Studies, & School of Public Health
77 Prospect St.
(203) 432-5232
alan.gerber@yale.edu
Home Page
Goldberg, Pinelopi (Penny)
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 35
(203) 432-3547
penny.goldberg@yale.edu
Home Page
Guinnane, Timothy W.
Philip Golden Bartlett Professor of Economics History
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 31
(203) 432-3616
timothy.guinnane@yale.edu
Home Page
Haile, Philip A.
Ford Foundation Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
(203) 432-3568
philip.haile@yale.edu
Home Page
Hörner, Johannes
Alfred Cowles Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 23A
(203) 432-5352
johannes.horner@yale.edu
Home Page
Igami, Mitsuru
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room. 28
(203) 432-3593
mitsuru.igami@yale.edu
Home Page
Keniston, Daniel E.
Assistant Professor of Economics, Economic Growth Center, and Jackson Institute for Global Affairs
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 22
(203) 432-3620
daniel.keniston@yale.edu
Home Page
Kitamura, Yuichi
Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 15
(203) 432-3699
yuichi.kitamura@yale.edu
Home Page
Khwaja, Ahmed
Assistant Professor of Marketing; SOM
165 Whitney Ave.
(203) 432-7977
ahmed.khwaja@yale.edu
Klevorick, Alvin K.
John Thomas Smith Professor of Law & Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 28
203-432-3705; 203-432-4968 (Law School)
alvin.klevorick@yale.edu
Kortum, Samuel S. *
James Burrows Moffatt Professor of Economics; Director, Undergraduate Studies
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room. 6
(203) 432-6217
samuel.kortum@yale.edu
Home Page
Kowalski, Amanda E.
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 32
(202) 670-7631
amanda.kowalski@yale.edu
Home Page
Levinsohn, James
Charles W. Goodyear Professor in Global Affairs, Professor of Economics and Management; Director of the Jackson Institute
135 Prospect St.
(203) 432-6671
james.levinsohn@yale.edu
Maggi, Giovanni
Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 27
(203) 432-3569
giovanni.maggi@yale.edu
Home Page
Meghir, Costas *
Douglas A. Warner III Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 5
(203) 432-3558
c.meghir@yale.edu
Home Page
Moscarini, Giuseppe *
Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 310
(203) 432-3596
giuseppe.moscarini@yale.edu
Home Page
Nalebuff, Barry
Milton Steinbach Professor, SOM, Professor of Economics, and Professor of Political Science
55 Prospect St., Room 307
(203) 432-5968
barry.nalebuff@yale.edu
Nordhaus, William D.
Sterling Professor of Economics; Professor, School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 205
(203) 432-3598
william.nordhaus@yale.edu
Home Page
Peters, Michael
Assistant Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 212
(203) 436-8475
m.peters@yale.edu
Home Page
Phillips, Peter C. B.
Sterling Professor of Economics and Statistics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 12
(203) 432-3695
peter.phillips@yale.edu
Home Page
Polak, Benjamin
Provost of the University; William C. Brainard Professor of Economics; SOM
Warner 107
(203) 432-4444
benjamin.polak@yale.edu
Roemer, John
Elisabeth S. & A. Varick Stout Professor of Political Science & Economics
124 Prospect St., Room 313
(203) 432-5249
john.roemer@yale.edu
Home Page
Rosenzweig, Mark
Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics; Director, Economic Growth Center
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 26
(203) 432-3588
mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu
Ryan, Nicholas
Assistant Professor of Economics
27 Hillhouse Ave., Room 22
(203) 432-6227
nicholas.ryan@yale.edu
Home Page
Schott, Peter K.
Professor of Economics & Management
165 Whitney Ave., Room 3524
(203) 436-4260
peter.schott@yale.edu
Home Page
Shapiro, Joseph S.
Assistant Professor of Economics
37 Hillhouse Ave., Room 34
(203) 432-5075
joseph.shapiro@yale.edu
Home Page
Shiller, Robert J.
Sterling Professor of Economics & School of Management; Professor (Adjunct) Law School
(203) 432-3708
robert.shiller@yale.edu
Home Page
Shubik, Martin
Seymour Knox Professor Emeritus of Mathematical Institutional Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 7
(203) 432-3694
martin.shubik@yale.edu
Home Page
Smith, Anthony A. *
Professor of Economics; Director of Undergraduate Studies
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room 306
(203) 432-3583
tony.smith@yale.edu
Home Page
Spielman, Daniel A.
Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science & Mathematics
17 Hillhouse Ave., Rm. 340
(203) 436-1264
spielman@cs.yale.edu
Home Page
Sudhir, K.
James L. Frank ‘32 Professor of Private Enterprise and Management, Professor of Marketing & Director, China India Consumer Insights (CICI) Program
165 Whitney Ave., Room 5522
(203) 432-3289
k.sudhir@yale.edu
Sunder, Shyam
James F. Frank Professor of Accounting, Economics, and Finance
165 Whitney Ave., Room 3528
(203) 432-6160
shyam.sunder@yale.edu
Tsyvinski, Aleh
Arthur M. Okun Professor of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave., Room. 201
(203) 432-9163
a.tsyvinski@yale.edu
Vytlacil, Edward
Professor of Economics
30 Hillhouse Ave., Room 11C
(203) 432-1799
edward.vytlacil@yale.edu
Williams, Kevin R.
Assistant Professor of Economics
165 Whitney Ave., Room 3471
(203) 436-9080
kevin.williams@yale.edu
Home Page